Annapolis/Eastport Yacht Club Light Parade

Justin wanted to stay home to play video games, so alone I went to the Annapolis harbor to watch the parade of lights…on yachts sailing the water.  It was a delightful brisk night and my first yacht parade.  I stood on a pier crowded among the other lookie loos. It was pretty neat.  I’d like to go again next year if I can remember to.   I also wandered the shops of Annapolis as well, picked up a few last minute gifts for some lucky family folk…Mom and Deb.

The night was also made better by my finding a close parking garage around a sneaky corner that was surprisingly empty, when the one just next door off the more busy street was completely full…and it only costs $2! Amazing! To compare, our Baltimore parking garage last week was $14. Good find! Jenny out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

